Primary Menu
92.5 XTU Offices Closed: The office is closed until further notice due to the coronavirus outbreak. The health and safety of our staff, community, and listeners is of the…

The first batch of performers has been announced for the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards; the lineup includes Brothers Osborne, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Little Big Town, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, George Strait and the night’s host Reba McEntire.

Jason Aldean is set to receive the Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award during the broadcast, and he is also scheduled to perform. Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Stapleton and Keith Urban will compete for the biggest award of the night, Entertainer of the Year.

Chris Stapleton and Dan + Shay lead the 2019 ACM Awards nominations with six apiece. Kacey Musgraves has five ACM nods in three categories and Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Florida Georgia Line and Bebe Rexha all received four ACM Awards nominations.

More performers are expected to be announced as the show grows closer.

The 2019 Academy of Country Music Awards are set to air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, at 8PM ET on CBS.

-Nancy Brooks