The 16th ACM Honors were held at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium last night (8/23), and several country stars were awarded. Carly Pearce again hosted the ceremony, which honored Chris Stapelton, Tim McGraw, Kane Brown, Clint Black, and others for their contributions to country music. Other industry vets being honored were Charlie Cook, the late Charlie Daniels, Mike Dungan, Bill Mayne,  K.T. Oslin, and Troy Vollhoffer.

Before the show, Kerri Edwards, Chair of the ACM Special Awards Committee, said in a statement, “This year’s ACM Special Award honorees have made a tremendous impact on the music we know and love, from icons and veteran executives who have shaped and steered the industry for years, to newer artists making a splash and welcoming fresh audiences into the community, and I am so excited about celebrating them in August at what is always one of the best nights of the year.”

Carly said, “The Academy of Country Music has played such a crucial role in the rise of my career in the last several years, giving me opportunities to expand my artistry with hosting. To be able to come back as the host of the ACM Honors for the third year in a row, I feel so grateful and excited for what I know will be such a special night!”

For the event, honorees and presenters walked the small red carpet outside of the event in downtown Nashville. Many stars, Including Kane Brown, stopped to chat with and sign autographs for fans who waited outside of country music’s “Mother Church” (Ryman Auditorium) to get a glimpse of their favorite stars.

The 16th Annual Academy Of Country Music Honors will air on FOX for a second year, airing Monday, September 18 at 8 PM ET.

RELATED: HARDY's ACM Awards Could Go Next To Career 'Quit Note'

Sign me up for the XTU Nation email newsletter!

Join XTU Nation and get the latest music and local news, exclusive presales, contests, and more straight to your inbox!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.